Skip to content

Nearing Fulltime on Windows Phone 7

28 Apr 2011

Well, it’s been just over 4 weeks since I handed in my resignation at my software development day job so that I can work on Windows Phone 7 fulltime.  Now I’m only working 3 days per week there, and over the next 12 weeks I’m reducing the number of days per week that I work, so that by July 13 I will be able to spend all day, every day, on Windows Phone 7 development.

Having just purchased a new MacBook Pro, all I need to do now is to blow away Mac OSX and install Windows 7 on it, to make it my main development machine.

I’m really looking forward to releasing my first app in May, followed by some rapid updates to improve functionality.  I already have some beta testers lined up, to make sure that it’s a top quality release, and eminently useful.  Stay tuned.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

